Paper Princess Series

Dive into The Royals series by Erin Watt and get swept away in this epic, young adult romance book series.

This complete guide has all of The Royals series books in order, including the NEW audio adaptation, so that you don’t miss a single thing about this popular series.

*Disclosure: I participate in the Amazon Affiliates program so if you click an affiliate link and make a purchase, I make a small commission at no extra cost to you.

The Royals Series Books in Order:

  • The Royals Series Book 1: Paper Princess
  • The Royals Series Book 2: Broken Prince
  • The Royals Series Book 3: Twisted Palace
  • The Royals Series Book 3.5: Tarnished Crown
  • The Royals Series Book 4: Fallen Heir
  • The Royals Series Book 5: Cracked Kingdom

The Royals Audio Adaptation:

  • The Royals of Malibu

The Royals Series Books in Order with Publisher Descriptions:

Paper Princessby Erin Watt

The Royal Series Book 1

Ella Harper is a survivor—a pragmatic optimist. She’s spent her whole life moving from town to town with her flighty mother, struggling to make ends meet and believing that someday she’ll climb out of the gutter. With her mother gone, Ella is truly alone. Until Callum Royal appears, plucking Ella out of poverty and tossing her into his posh mansion among his five sons who all hate her.

Each Royal boy is more magnetic than the last, but none as captivating as Reed Royal, the boy who is determined to send her back to the slums she came from.Reed doesn’t want her. He says she doesn’t belong with the Royals. He might be right.Wealth. Excess. Deception. It’s like nothing Ella has ever experienced, and if she’s going to survive her time in the Royal palace, she’ll need to learn to issue her own Royal decrees. Check out my Review of Paper Princess.

Broken Princeby Erin Watt

The Royal Series Book 2

From wharf fights and school brawls to crumbling lives inside glittery mansions, one guy tries to save himself.Reed Royal has it all—looks, status, money. The girls at his elite prep school line up to date him, the guys want to be him, but Reed never gave a damn about anyone but his family until Ella Harper walked into his life.What started off as burning resentment and the need to make his father’s new ward suffer turned into something else entirely—keep Ella close. Keep Ella safe.

But when one foolish mistake drives her out of Reed’s arms and brings chaos to the Royal household, Reed’s entire world begins to fall apart around him.Ella doesn’t want him anymore. She says they’ll only destroy each other. She might be right.Secrets. Betrayal. Enemies. It’s like nothing Reed has ever dealt with before, and if he’s going to win back his princess, he’ll need to prove himself Royally worthy.

Twisted Palaceby Erin Watt

The Royal Series Book 3Ella Harper has met every challenge that life has thrown her way. She’s tough, resilient, and willing to do whatever it takes to defend the people she loves, but the challenge of a long-lost father and a boyfriend whose life is on the line might be too much for even Ella to overcome.Reed Royal has a quick temper and even faster fists. But his tendency to meet every obstacle with violence has finally caught up with him.

If he wants to save himself and the girl he loves, he’ll need to rise above his tortured past and tarnished reputation.No one believes Ella can survive the Royals. Everyone is sure Reed will destroy them all. They may be right.With everything and everyone conspiring to keep them apart, Ella and Reed must find a way to beat the law, save their families, and unravel all the secrets in their Twisted Palace.

Tarnished Crownby Erin Watt

The Royals Book 3.5

Two years ago, one mistake cost Gideon Royal the girl of his dreams. Since then he’s become jaded and stoic, caught in a spiral that has him dealing with blackmail, heartache and loss.

When he left for college, he hoped to start over. But fate has other ideas, placing Savannah Montgomery in his path again.Savannah believes there’s no coming back from Gideon’s betrayal. He thinks she’s wrong.Forgiveness. Hope. Redemption. Gideon has vowed to win back the only girl who owns his heart. And when a Royal makes a promise, he’ll go to the ends of the earth to keep it.

Fallen Heirby Erin Watt

The Royal Series Book 4

Easton Royal has it all: looks, money, intelligence. His goal in life is to have as much fun as possible. He never thinks about the consequences because he doesn’t have to. Until Hartley Wright appears, shaking up his easy life. She’s the one girl who’s said no, despite being attracted to him. Easton can’t figure her out and that makes her all the more irresistible. Hartley doesn’t want him. She says he needs to grow up. She might be right. Rivals. Rules. Regrets. For the first time in Easton’s life, wearing a Royal crown isn’t enough. He’s about to learn that the higher you start, the harder you fall.

Cracked Kingdomby Erin Watt

The Royal Series Book 5

Ever since Hartley Wright met Easton Royal, her life hasn’t been the same. There are enemies behind every corner and dangers beyond each door.

When tragedy strikes and steals her memories, she can’t trust anyone, not even the blue-eyed boy who promises her that everything will be all right.Because while Hartley’s memory is full of gaps, her instincts tell her Easton is dangerous. She doesn’t know if he’s the snake in the garden or her chance at salvation.

The chaos he brings wherever he goes is too much to handle, the intense feelings he evokes are too confusing to unravel. Easton wants her to remember. Hartley thinks it’s better to forget. She might be right. Tragedy. Treachery. Trust. Hartley has to face the facts—in this world, you can’t escape the Royals. Either you live by their rules or you’ll end by them.

The Royals of Malibu Audio Adaptation:

The Royals of Malibu

A romantic rags-to-riches saga. From life as an underage cam girl in Fresno to mansions and prep schools in Malibu, one girl tries to stay true to herself.

Ella Sinclair is a survivor. She’s fierce, brave, and jaded. She finds herself a teenage orphan in Fresno trying to stay afloat and finish high school on her own. Enter The Royals.

Through circumstances Ella can barely believe, wealthy father-of-four sons, Callum Royal, plucks Ella out of poverty and welcomes her into their posh lifestyle a world away in elegant Malibu.

Even though both Royal boys are intriguing, the most magnetic is the oldest, Reed Royal.

Reed seems determined to keep Ella from settling comfortably into her new charmed life amongst the rich kids of Malibu. But what is Reed hiding? Ella is just as determined to come through it all with her soul intact.

The Royals of Malibu is a dramatic audio adaptation of Paper Princess, co-written by Elle Kennedy and Jen Fredrick as Erin Watt.

This free podcast is Ella and Reed reimagined in a totally new light, in a new setting, and with a full cast of actors, immersive sound design, and an original musical score—like a movie for your ears with TikTok star Alyssa McKay stars as Ella.

Related Book Lists:

  • Best High School Romance Books
  • Best Romance Series to Binge Read
  • Best Enemies to Lovers Books To Read Right Now
  • The Best YA Enemies to Lovers Books
  • Romance Books Series That Would Make Great TV Series
  • American Royals Series Order
  • Dreamland Billionaires Series: The Ultimate Guide
  • The Ravenhood Series: The Ultimate Guide
  • Twisted Love Series: The Ultimate Guide

Pin This for Later:

Check out this complete guide to The Royals series with all The Royals series books in order plus more from romance book blogger, She Reads Romance Books.